Campusentwicklung IA und Audimax (EN)
View of the Audimax from the IB building

Campus

The campus is the nucleus of RUB. As a place of learning and teaching, it combines research, teaching and administration and is gradually being modernised.

Thanks to ongoing redevelopment, the RUB campus is turning into a state-of-the-art location for learning and teaching. The campus will remain the centre and the face of RUB even once the new tripolar structure is implemented. It combines academia, research and administration under one roof.

The face of the campus has changed considerably in the last few years. By the end of 2018, approx. one third of its original buildings have been redeveloped. To date, this means primarily buildings in the I section. Originally three, their number has now been expanded to four; one building has been replaced and two entirely new buildings have been constructed in the same location. A new building has also been added to the G section. And the redevelopment process is still ongoing.

The same is true for the existing building stock, first and foremost the new research buildings that are being constructed on the Mark 51°7 premises as well as on campus. They include buildings for solvation science (ZEMOS), protein research (ProDi) and material research, all of which are being resp. have been set up on campus.

Beim Sommerfest der RUB wird das Forum zur Bühne.
Campus life
Foundation stone of RUB, including year 1962, 1990 and 2015
History
Campus development
To top

Campusentwicklung IA und Audimax (EN)
View of the Audimax from the IB building

Campus

Der Campus ist die Keimzelle der RUB. Als Ort des Lernens und Lehrens vereint er Forschung, Lehre und Verwaltung und wird sukzessive modernisiert.

Der RUB-Campus wird aufgrund der laufenden Sanierung zu einem modernen Ort des Lehrens und Lernens. Auch in der neuen dreipoligen Struktur ist der Campus das Zentrum und das Gesicht der RUB. Er vereint Lehre, Forschung und Verwaltung.

Der Campus hat sein Aussehen vor allem in den vergangenen Jahren erheblich verändert. Bis Ende 2018 wurde etwa ein Drittel des ursprünglichen Gebäudebestandes saniert. Bisher betrifft dies verstärkt die Gebäude in der I-Reihe. Aus vormals drei Gebäuden sind vier geworden, ein Gebäude wurde grunderneuert und zwei Gebäude an gleicher Stelle komplett neu errichtet. Auch die G-Reihe ist um ein zusätzliches Gebäude erweitert worden. Und der Sanierungsprozess wird stetig weitergehen.

Gleiches gilt für die Erweiterung des Gebäudebestandes. Hier sind in erster Linie die neuen Forschungsbauten zu nennen, die sowohl am Standort Mark 51°7 entstehen als auch auf dem Campus. Zu nennen sind hier die Forschungsbauten für Lösungsmittelforschung (ZEMOS), Proteinforschung (ProDi) und Materialforschung, die alle auf dem Campus errichtet werden beziehungsweise bereits wurden.

Beim Sommerfest der RUB wird das Forum zur Bühne.
Campusleben
Foundation stone of RUB, including year 1962, 1990 and 2015
Geschichte
Campusentwicklung
Nach oben