Flaggen
Flaggen Deutschland und Europa auf dem RUB-Campus

UNIC

Welcome to the UNIC campus! RUB is part of the international university consortium UNIC – European University of Post-Industrial Cities. It is an association of eight universities dedicated to promoting student mobility and social integration.

By creating a European university, the aim is to increase exchange and cooperation in teaching, research and transfer. Its purpose is to enable students, researchers, teachers and administrative staff to benefit from the opportunities offered by a European campus. In addition to RUB, UNIC includes universities from Bilbao, Cork, Istanbul, Liège, Oulu, Rotterdam and Zagreb.

Subscribe to UNIC newsletter

News-Ticker (german website)

For students

RUB students

Study and research at the UNIC partner universities

RUB students can spend exchange semesters or shorter study and research stays at UNIC partner universities, depending on their degree programmes. The options will be further expanded as the project goes along through blended learning formats, summer and winter schools and city labs, as well as joint degree programmes. Financial support for the exchanges is provided through Erasmus scholarships and other funding programmes within UNIC.

Go green - train instead plane

UNIC promotes green mobility to keep the ecological footprint of our European University as small as possible. With our Train instead of Plane (TIP) opportunity, we provide 15 grants per year for students who commit to traveling by train when they start their study abroad as an exchange student at one of the UNIC universities if the host university is located more than 350km away from the home university.

For more information on the eligibility requirements and the application procedure, please visit the homepage or contact Laura Schiffmann at the International Office at RUB directly.

Courses at the partner universities:

All universities offer virtual teaching and learning programmes that can also be attended by students and teachers from other universities. Please find a list of current courses open for all UNIC students here.

Student participation:

UNIC student representatives: Yazgi Yilmaz and Nina Habecke represent the interests of students in UNIC. They are the contact persons for any questions, suggestions and requests. RUB students who would like to get involved in UNIC can also contact the UNIC student representatives: unic-students@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

2021_11_15_km_studierendenvertreterinnen-1.jpg
Yazgi Yilmaz und Nina Harbecke
Yazgi Yilmaz und Nina Harbecke.

Students from UNIC partner universities

Students from UNIC partner universities can spend exchange semesters or shorter study and research stays at RUB, depending on their degree programmes.

Please find a list of current courses open for all UNIC students here.

International Office

For researchers and teaching staff

Joint virtual teaching

Joint virtual teaching and blended mobility formats are being expanded in UNIC. To this end, RUB offers models and advice, as well as financial support through a university programme.

Teaching at partner universities

Teaching in person at UNIC partner universities can be funded among others through the Erasmus teaching staff mobility scheme.

For researchers and teaching staff at UNIC partner universities

To top

Flaggen
Flaggen Deutschland und Europa auf dem RUB-Campus

UNIC

Willkommen am UNIC-Campus! Die RUB ist Teil des internationalen Universitätskonsortiums UNIC - European University of Post-Industrial Cities. Es ist ein Verbund von acht Universitäten, der sich der Förderung von studentischer Mobilität und gesellschaftlicher Integration widmet.

Mit der Schaffung einer europäischen Universität soll der Austausch und die Kooperation von Lehre, Forschung und Transfer gesteigert werden. Studierende, Forschende, Lehrend und das Personal aus der Verwaltung sollen von den Möglichkeiten eines europäischen Campus profitieren. Zu UNIC gehören neben der RUB die Universitäten aus Bilbao, Cork, Istanbul, Liège, Oulu, Rotterdam und Zagreb.

Neueste Informationen und Hinweise zu Veranstaltungen gibt es über den UNIC Newsletter.

zum UNIC Newsletter

News-Ticker

Für Studierende

Studierende der RUB

Aufenthalte an den UNIC-Partneruniversitäten

Studierende der RUB können je nach Fach Austauschsemester oder auch kürzere Studien- und Forschungsaufenthalte an den UNIC-Partneruniversitäten durchführen. Die Optionen werden im Laufe des Projekts durch Blended Learning-Formate , Summer und Winter Schools und Citylabs bis hin zu gemeinsamen Studiengängen weiter ausgebaut. Finanzielle Unterstützung für die Aufenthalte wird durch Erasmus-Stipendien und andere Förderprogramme innerhalb UNIC angeboten.

Go Green: Zug statt Flugzeug

UNIC fördert grüne Mobilität, um den ökologischen Fußabdruck unserer European University so klein wie möglich zu halten. Mit dem Train instead of Plane (TIP) Scheme bieten wir jährlich 15 Stipendien für Studierende der UNIC-Universitäten an, die sich für ihr Auslandssemester an einer der UNIC-Hochschulen dazu verpflichten, mit dem Zug anzureisen - wenn die Gasthochschule mindestens 350km von der Heimathochschule entfernt liegt.

Weitere Informationen zu den Zulassungsvoraussetzungen und zum Bewerbungsverfahren finden Sie hier oder wenden Sie sich direkt an Laura Schiffmann vom International Office der RUB.

Lehrveranstaltungen bei den Partnern:

Alle Universitäten bieten virtuelle Lehr- und Lernangebote an, die auch von Studierenden und Lehrenden anderer Universitäten besucht werden können. Eine aktuelle Liste von Kursen, die für alle UNIC-Studierenden offen sind, finden Interessierte hier.

Studentische Partizipation:

UNIC-Studierendenvertretung: Yazgi Yilmaz und Nina Habecke vertreten die Interessen der Studierenden in UNIC. Sie stehen bei Fragen, Anregungen, Wünschen als Ansprechpersonen zur Verfügung. RUB-Studierende, die sich in UNIC engagieren möchten, können sich ebenfalls an die UNIC-Studierendenvertretung wenden: unic-students@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

2021_11_15_km_studierendenvertreterinnen-1.jpg
Yazgi Yilmaz und Nina Harbecke
Yazgi Yilmaz und Nina Harbecke.

Studierende der UNIC-Partneruniversitäten

Studierende der UNIC Partneruniversitäten können je nach Fach Austauschsemester oder auch kürzere Studien- und Forschungsaufenthalte an der RUB durchführen.

Eine aktuelle Liste von Kursen, die für alle UNIC-Studierenden offen sind, finden Interessierte hier.

International Office

Für Forschende und Lehrende

Gemeinsame virtuelle Lehre

Die gemeinsame virtuelle Lehre und blended mobility-Formate werden in UNIC ausgebaut. Dazu bietet die RUB Modelle und Beratung an, sowie finanzielle Unterstützung durch ein Universitätsprogramm.

Lehren bei den Partneruniversitäten

Lehraufenthalte in Präsenz bei den UNIC-Partneruniversitäten können unter anderem als Erasmus-Teaching Staff mobility gefördert werden.

Für Forschende und Lehrende der UNIC-Partneruniversitäten

Nach oben